तपाईँ सुन्दै हुनुहुन्छः

National Assembly by-election voting Continues

April 20, Kathamndu: Voting for the by-election to the National Assembly is now underway at Bagmati province headquarters in Hetauda today.

Bhutandevi Secondary School of Hetauda in Makawanpur district has been designated as a polling center.

Separate voting booths have been managed for members of the Provincial Assembly, mayors and deputy mayors of local levels, and Covid-19 infected voters.

The total 347 eligible voters will cast their ballot in the by-elections. The vote casting will continue till 3 this afternoon.

In the election, CPN-UML has fielded Home Minister Ram Bahadur Thapa while other political parties have jointly supported the candidacy of Dr Khimlal Devkota. Likewise, Krishna Bahadur Tamang has filed his candidature on behalf of the Nepal Majdoor Kisan Party.

प्रतिक्रिया राख्नुहोस्

Back to top button