तपाईँ सुन्दै हुनुहुन्छः

Government’s work to retain seven ministers unconstitutional: Supreme Court

Kathmandu, May 20: The Supreme Court has ruled that it is unconstitutional to retain seven ministers in the incumbent government in their posts.

A single bench of Chief Justice Cholendra Shamsher JBR on Thursday issued an interim order not to let persons who are not the Member of Parliament work in the capacity of Minister.

The apex court ruled that the post of Minister of Ram Bahadur Thapa, Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Lekhraj Bhatta, Gauri Shankar Chaudhary, Prabhu Saha, Mani Chandra Thapa and Dawa Tamang was unconstitutional as they are not the Member of the Parliament.

As per the court order the minister post of the seven ministers has automatically fallen vacant until the case is finalised.

प्रतिक्रिया राख्नुहोस्

Back to top button